Log in

Pharmacy Leadership Society Names New Executive Director

Wednesday, July 01, 2020 6:15 AM | Katelyn Shatz (Administrator)

Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, has announced that Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP has been named the Society’s next Executive Director after longtime Executive Director, Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA stepped down on June 30, 2020.  The Society has entered into a contract with Abilyn Consulting, LLC for Dr. Jennings’ services. His tenure begins on July 1, 2020.

Dr. Jennings has spent over 14 years in the pharmacy education and health care environments.  Serving as a clinical faculty member at both the University of Utah College of Pharmacy and Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy, Dr. Jennings helped to establish collaborative relationships between community partners and the University.  In his current role as founder and President/CEO of Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Dr. Jennings collaborates with organizations to build stronger teams, improve operational efficiencies and establish realistic strategic goals. 

Dr. Jennings has been involved with Phi Lambda Sigma on the national level since being elected President-Elect in 2013 and serving as President the following year. He has also served as National Finance Committee Chairperson following his year as Immediate Past-President and most recently as National Treasurer since 2017. Additionally, he served as chapter advisor to the collegiate chapters at both institutions where he was on faculty.

When asked about his appointment to be the new Executive Director of Phi Lambda Sigma, Dr. Jennings commented, “It is truly an honor to be selected for this role.  I have so much respect for Dr. Euler and all of her hard work over the last 20+ years.  I hope that I can continue her legacy and continue to lay the foundation each day for the National Executive Committee and the chapters to be successful and grow.  We continue to be at an interesting crossroads within the profession and the country as whole.  Developing the next generation of leaders is something that I value greatly, and I know the Society does as well.  I want to thank the National Executive Committee for selecting me to serve in this role and I am looking forward to our continued collaboration!” 

National Phi Lambda Sigma President, Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP commented, “Dr. Jennings’ previous service with the Society made him a perfect fit for this role. In his role as Treasurer for the past several years, he has worked closely with Dr. Euler and it seemed like a natural transition when she announced her intentions to step down. His career experiences bring a great deal to the National Executive Committee as we continue to grow as an organization and establish ourselves as the premiere leadership society in pharmacy.”

Dr. Jennings will work closely with the elected officers and appointed positions in order to fulfill the mission of the organization which since 1965 has been to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); President-Elect: Michael Mueller, PhD (LECOM – Bradenton Campus); Speaker of the House: Alakai Montalbo, PharmD Candidate (Idaho State University); Members-at-Large: Rashid Abdoh, PharmD Candidate (Texas A&M University) and Kira Voyer, PharmD Candidate (University of Buffalo).  Other appointed officers and staff members include Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Director of Professional Development: Katelyn Shatz, PharmD, MBA, BCPS (Bay Pines VA Healthcare System, St. Petersburg, FL); Parliamentarian: Anthony Declue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

CONTACT: Jordan Ballou

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society | Jordan@philambdasigma.org

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401